Three Departing Washougal City Council Members Thanked by Mayor and Citizens

December 21, 2011

by Martha Martin

Molly Coston accepts her award from Mayor Sean Guard. --photo Martha Martin

Molly Coston, Rod Morris, and Michael Delavar sat for their last meeting on the Washougal City Council Monday evening.  The three members lost their bid for re-election in November, and will be  replaced by new council members Connie Jo Freeman, Caryn Plinski, and Joyce Lindsay, starting with the first meeting in January of 2012.

Mayor Sean Guard honored the three for their collective 24 years of service by handing out a certificate of merit along with an award which acknowledged their years of service.

Several members of the public made statements, wishing the departing council members well and offering their thanks.

The next council meeting is scheduled for January 3, 2012 at 6 pm.

Rod Morris accepts his award --photo Martha Martin

Michael Delavar receiving his award from Mayor Guard --photo Martha Martin